City Council

January 9, 2020 Minutes

About Us

The Navasota City Council is the elected body that provides the direction and policy for the City of Navasota. The City of Navasota operates under a Home Rule Charter with a council/manager form of government. There are five elected Council members who serve for alternating two-year terms. Meetings take place on the second and fourth Monday each month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall. To contact the City Council, please call the City Secretary at (936) 825-6408.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Susie Homeyer City Secretary (936) 825-6408

Council Members

Name Title
William A. "Bert" Miller, III Mayor
Grant E. Holt Mayor Pro-Tem & Councilmember
Bernie Gessner Councilmember
Geoff Horn Councilmember
Josh Fultz Councilmember